Consistency

You know what’s really hard to do, but is pretty important? No, I’m not talking about making a resistor that has negative resistivity, because that’s what you were thinking, right? Right. I’m talking about consistency.

I’ve decided that I want to try to blog on Tuesday and/or Thursday each week. We’ll see how that goes. I’m hoping well, because I like writing, but life gets in the way.

It is kind of crazy that being consistent is so important for proper functioning in pretty much every aspect of life. Your heart must beat consistently, you must eat consistently, you must clean your house, discipline your kiddo (lovingly, I might add), put them to bed on time, go into work, you must study and practice to become proficient, etc etc. If things become inconsistent in your life, you start getting pretty edgy and long for things to be ‘back to normal.’ At least, that is what it is like for me.

Even the things that seem like they’re inconsistent follow a consistent pattern. Right now the only thing that i can think of that’s inconsistent is pi, and you could say that follows a pattern of being inconsistent, what with its non-repeating decimals. Oh, pi. You don’t repeat and you don’t even care.

So, I’m thankful for consistency.

Leave a Reply

